Last Half of Beginning of Elementise Script (Trial Run)

This is the last half of the first act of my Mentninja script. I really hope you enjoy it. There are a quite a bit more parts to this script I’ll post soon. I would appreciate it if you comment so I can improve on this and share better scripts with you, thanks for reading!

INT.MEETING ROOM-COUNCIL BUILDING-AFTERNOON

The emperor and Hanik enter the room. JASON, Hanik’s brother and the most powerful water Mentninja in the empire, is standing up. Jason bows as they enter.

JASON

Emperor, Hanik.

HANIK

Jason, what’s going on? You look more serious than usual.

JASON

                   I didn’t think that was possible. But there are very important matters to address.

EMPEROR RANTAL

Yes, the fate of this empire is highly questionable.

HANIK

What do you mean?

JASON

I’ve had visions regarding the future of this empire. For days I’ve seen nothing but darkness and destruction.

HANIK

What’s causing it?

JASON

Although it has never been revealed clear, it may be inevitable that Bonzal is behind this.

HANIK

But we defeated his empire years ago!

JASON

But not him. We didn’t kill the source of the issue, and we’re paying for it dearly. He’s already taken over Loa, Yawnto, and Scilla.

HANIK

Scilla? That’s the one of the most powerful kingdoms of the nations! How did we let this happen?

EMPEROR RANTAL

What we didn’t do doesn’t matter now. What matters now is what we do presently.

JASON

Exactly. If we liberate Scilla, there’s a good chance the Loa and Yawnto will surrender. Bonzal will be back to where he started.

EMPEROR RANTAL

I agree. You, Rus, and Val liberate Scilla. Then, instruct them to liberate the other cities.

HANIK

Wait, shouldn’t I go?

EMPEROR RANTAL

No, you are needed here. You two are dismissed.

Jason and Hanik bow and exit.

CUT TO:

EXT.COUNCIL BUILDING-AFTERNOON

Jason and Hanik exit the building.

HANIK

I don’t understand why Rantal still doesn’t trust me. I thought I gained back his trust.

JASON

I think he doesn’t trust himself.

HANIK

I don’t understand…

JASON

It seems as though Sensei is questioning himself more and more. Since he already placed you in a field you didn’t do so well in, he wants to avoid making anymore mistakes.

HANIK

I did well! I was and still am one of the most feared warriors in the world! The second most to be in fact, behind yourself.

JASON

I didn’t mean you weren’t a good warrior, you just were too curious for your own good.

HANIK

And possibly the empire’s. Is it my fault this darkness is upon us?

JASON

We’ve all made mistakes, Hanik.

HANIK

Answer me!

JASON

Partially.

HANIK

Partially?

JASON

Let’s just say as a whole, we brought this on ourselves.

HANIK

Jason…

JASON

I understand that you’re my brother, but I can’t tell you everything.

HANIK

Jason, if there is something vital you’re leaving out…

JASON

You have all the information you need, Hanik. Just wait until further instructions.

HANIK

Jason!

Jason leaps high and far off into the distance.

Leave a Reply

